Synthesis of Dispiro [Flavanone/Chromanone/Tetralone]-Pyrrolo[1,2-a] Isoquinolinespiro[3.2]Acenaphthen-1-One Systems Through Three Component 1,3-Dipolar Cycloaddition Reaction

Author(s): Jayadevan Jayashankaran, Rathna Durga R.S. Manian, Raghavachary Raghunathan.

Journal Name: Letters in Organic Chemistry

Volume 3 , Issue 12 , 2006

Become EABM
Become Reviewer


The cycloaddition reaction of non-stabilized azomethine ylides towards (E)-3-arylidene-4- flavanone, (E)-3- arylidene-4-chromanone and (E)-2-arylidene-1-tetralone as dipolarophiles has been investigated. High degree of regioselectivity has been observed in the synthesis of a new class of functionalised dispiroheterocyclic compound containing dispiro pyrrolo-isoquinoline and acenaphthequinone framework.

Keywords: 1,3-dipole, quinolines, flavanone, chromanone, tetralone, azomethine ylide

Rights & PermissionsPrintExport Cite as

Article Details

Year: 2006
Page: [917 - 921]
Pages: 5
DOI: 10.2174/157017806779468022
Price: $65

Article Metrics

PDF: 2